Grow Some Labia!
Grow Some Labia! Stories Podcast
I Took Back My Power From The Bedbugs
2
0:00
-12:30

I Took Back My Power From The Bedbugs

It would have been a truly impressive epic battle had my enemies not possessed a brain the size of an amoeba. But the worst was what happened between my ears.
2

Those creepy three-bite patterns had shown up. One as a triangle, another in a row. Bedbugs aren’t exactly the Einsteins of the insect world. They’re not as good at bloodsucking as mosquitoes, which get it right the first time. Bedbugs are kind of like the blood bank trainee trying to find the right vein for your donation. They gotta stab a few times.

I found the evidence under the couch cushions, but not in my bed, thank Goddess.

It was difficult, but I refused to make myself a victim. I fought back on my own, and I reframed my narrative.

Share

Share Grow Some Labia!

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Grow Some Labia!
Grow Some Labia! Stories Podcast
Take back your power! Women can't grow balls so we'll grow some labia! I talk about feminism, empowerment, taking responsibility for your life and path, fighting misogyny and considering what a more equal, just world might look like if we'd just stop fighting with each other.