Grow Some Labia!
Grow Some Labia! Stories Podcast
Breaking Bread With My Republican Ex-Boyfriend
2
0:00
-13:17

Breaking Bread With My Republican Ex-Boyfriend

He likes Trump and has a massive gun collection. But we're all more than our political beliefs. Including even WWII Nazis. And ex-boyfriends.
2

Grow Some Labia! is a reader-supported publication. I lean left, but not so far my brains fall out. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Some ‘liberals’ believe I should hate George, a Trump supporter, although he doesn’t bring him up a lot. He became a Ronald Reagan fan post-me. As dumbass college kids at a Kent State University satellite campus, we were all mostly liberal and beer-soaked. If he held conservative views back then, he kept them to himself.

He’s changed since 1982. So have I. And when you want to de-trigger yourself and re-learn that people aren’t evil just because they disagree, start with a friend.

Share

Share Grow Some Labia!

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Grow Some Labia!
Grow Some Labia! Stories Podcast
Take back your power! Women can't grow balls so we'll grow some labia! I talk about feminism, empowerment, taking responsibility for your life and path, fighting misogyny and considering what a more equal, just world might look like if we'd just stop fighting with each other.